Board of Directors

  • Photo of Ray King

    Ray King

    Non-Executive Chairman

    Ray King is currently a Non-Executive Director and audit chair of Saga plc and also a Non-Executive Director of the Financial Reporting Council where he chairs the Audit and Assurance Council. Previously he has been a panel member at the Competition and Markets Authority and has held Non-Executive Directorships at Infinis Energy plc and Friends Provident plc and was a non-executive on the Board at the ABI.  Ray ended his executive career as Group CEO of Bupa, having previously been Finance Director. Earlier in his career he held senior management roles at Diageo/Guinness plc, Southern Water plc and ICI plc, having qualified as a Chartered Accountant with PwC. Ray is chair of the Rothesay Life Board.

  • Photo of Addy Loudiadis

    Addy Loudiadis


    Antigone (Addy) Loudiadis is the founder and Chief Executive Officer of Rothesay Life. Prior to establishing the business in 2007, Addy was a partner of Goldman Sachs and served as the co-head of the Investment Banking Division in Europe. Before moving to Investment Banking, Addy was head of European Fixed Income Sales at Goldman Sachs, having joined in 1994.

  • Photo of Tom Pearce

    Tom Pearce

    Managing Director

    Tom Pearce is Managing Director and a co-founder of Rothesay Life, responsible for strategy and business development. Prior to the establishment of the Company in 2007, Tom was previously in the European Financing Group at Goldman Sachs responsible for UK Life insurance. Tom joined Goldman Sachs in 2000 in European Fixed Income.

  • Photo of Andrew Stoker

    Andrew Stoker


    Andrew Stoker is the Chief Financial Officer of Rothesay Life following his appointment in 2014. At Rothesay Life, Andrew has responsibility for the finance, risk and actuarial functions. Andrew was previously a partner in EY’s risk and actuarial practice and prior to that was Chief Actuary at Lucida plc. Andrew has also held roles at PwC, Tillinghast and Legal & General.

  • Photo of Richard Berliand

    Richard Berliand

    Non-Executive Director

    Richard Berliand is Deputy Chairman of the Supervisory Board of Deutsche Börse AG and a Board member of its Eurex subsidiaries, Senior Independent Director of Man Group plc and a Board member of Saranac Partners Limited.  He is also an adviser to the Commodity Futures Trading Commission in Washington.  He was previously with J P Morgan for 23 years, most recently as global head of the Cash Equities and Prime Services businesses.

  • Photo of Glenn Earle

    Glenn Earle

    Non-Executive Director

    Glenn Earle is a Non-Executive Director of Fiat Chrysler Automobiles NV and Affiliated Managers Group, Inc. and a Board Member and Trustee of the Royal National Theatre and Teach First. In 2011, Glenn retired as Managing Director and Chief Operating Officer of Goldman Sachs International, where he also co-chaired the firm’s global Capital and Commitments Committees. Glenn previously served as a Director of Rothesay Life from 2007 to 2011.

  • Photo of Naguib Kheraj

    Naguib Kheraj

    Non-Executive Director

    Naguib is a Senior Advisor to the Aga Khan Development Network and serves on the Boards of various entities within Network. Naguib is also a Non-Executive Director of Standard Chartered and a member of the investment committee of Wellcome Trust. Naguib began his career at Salomon Brothers and went on to hold a number of senior positions at leading financial institutions. He served as Group Finance Director and Vice-Chairman and in various leadership positions at Barclays and was CEO of JP Morgan Cazenove.

  • Photo of Charles Pickup

    Charles Pickup

    Non-Executive Director

    Charles Pickup is a Non-Executive Director of Rothesay Life Limited and has served on the Board since January 2012. Charles was previously a partner in the Risk Consulting and Software division of Towers Watson (formerly Tillinghast) and acted as AFH for Lucida plc, Countrywide and Blackrock. Prior to this Charles worked at Commercial Union and Prudential Bache Securities specialising in UK life insurance.

  • Photo of Bill Robertson

    Bill Robertson

    Non-Executive Director

    Bill Robertson is currently a Non-Executive Director of Rothesay Life Limited. Bill was previously the Global Life Chief Risk Officer and Global Life Chief Actuary for Zurich Financial Services and also held various senior positions at Aegon. Prior to this, Bill was a partner at Hymans Robertson and Head of Actuarial at Scottish Amicable.

  • Photo of Dermot McDonogh

    Dermot McDonogh

    Non-Executive Director

    Dermot McDonogh is a managing director within the Finance Division of Goldman Sachs, is the firm’s international controller and a member of the European Audit Committee. Dermot joined Goldman Sachs in 1994 in New York. Dermot has been a director of Rothesay Life Limited since February 2009 and is chair of the Board Risk Committee.

  • Photo of Qasim Abbas

    Qasim Abbas

    Non-Executive Director

    Qasim Abbas is a Managing Director with Blackstone’s Tactical Opportunities Group. Since joining Blackstone, Qasim has primarily focused on financial institutions across Europe. Prior to joining Blackstone in 2012, Qasim was a Portfolio Manager with Trafalgar Asset Managers where he was responsible for real estate and mortgage debt instruments.

  • Photo of Robin Jarratt

    Robin Jarratt

    Non-Executive Director

    Robin Jarratt is Head of the Global Private Credit group at GIC. Robin has responsibility for all private credit investment by the firm in the US, Europe and Asia. Robin is a member of GIC PE’s Management and Investment committees.

  • Photo of Tim Corbett

    Tim Corbett

    Non-Executive Director

    Tim Corbett is Executive Vice President and Chief Investment Officer of Massachusetts Mutual Life Insurance Company (MassMutual). Tim is responsible for MassMutual’s overall investment strategy and has oversight of the company’s Investment Account. Prior to joining MassMutual in May 2011, Tim had been Chief Investment Officer and head of Pension Fund Management with the State of Connecticut Treasurer’s Office since 2009.

Back to top